Australian Embassy
Republic of Korea
Democratic People's Republic of Korea

2019 Australian Federal Election


2019 Australian Federal Election

The 2019 Australian federal election will be held on Saturday 18 May 2019. If you are an eligible Australian citizen living overseas you can still participate but you need to be enrolled.

To enrol, check or update your enrolment details visit The deadline for enrolling or updating your details for the federal election is 8pm, Thursday 18 April (Australian time in the electorate you’re enrolled).

Early voting will begin at the Australian Embassy in Seoul on Wednesday 8 May 2019. Alternatively, you can apply for a postal vote online now at

The Embassy in Seoul is located on the 19th Floor of the Kyobo Building in Gwanghwamun. Voting in person will be possible on business days from Wednesday 8 May, from 09:00 – 12:30 in the morning and 13:30 – 17:00 in the afternoon, and on Saturday 18 May from 10:00 – 17:00.

If you are overseas and unable to vote, complete an overseas notification form and return it to the AEC. Being overseas is a valid reason for not voting.

Information in other languages can be found at